Well hello winter!
Yesterday was a wonderful day, it snowed, but it was not a blizzard.
It was that first snow that felt awesome and brisk, after a long period of annoying cold(7-3 degrees).
It felt really nice and everything was covered in snow, so i finally got the feeling of winter is coming and xmas is on the way.
Last year if someone remembers there was no snow until after new years eve, and i found it extremely annoying and un-finish like, but the snow after that was insane so it kinda covered it up.
I think snow belongs to winter, a winter without snow is like curry sauce without curry. It does not work like that. I was severely disappointed last year when there was none, i never got the holiday spirit, or the feeling of calm nice rest in the world. But now, finally there is snow everywhere and i feel like its time to enjoy winter and rest a bit after a wild Summer and Autumn. I think the perfect weather for winter is around 5-7 degrees on the negative side, with the sun shining for 2-4 hours and no wind, then i feel like its perfect. Only times in winter i feel i do not want to go out is when its blizzard and you cannot even see nothing as there is so much snow raining down from the sky. If it snows a bit without a hard wind it almost also makes it better.
I love winter, you can go out and ski the slopes(not that boring skiing) skate and play ice hockey with your friends. Even have snowball fights and be sledding down the hills, just enjoy the lovely snow and atmosphere. And who does not love a good cup of mulled wine and the scent of freshly baked gingerbread and mince pie. While sitting inside a cousy home with lovely people, or just take a hot sauna after you have been outside for a couple of hours.
I do not understand people tho, why so many complain its cold and dark and boring. Especially people who complain its cold, if its cold then ffs put more cloths on. There is no bad weather, only bad cloths. Especially girls(and some rare boys no sexism intended) who A. keep their jacket open, and don`t even close when i say to close it(because some fucked up reason) B. Walks with shoes not designed for this weather, like converses... you going to have a bad time. C. people who only wear ankle socks and fold their jeans UPWARDS to have a bare part in their leg... and then when they are home they put wool socks on.. yea.. But its their problem, and I are not going to intervene.Rant over.
I love winter!
Some of my own pictures for once
lauantai 22. marraskuuta 2014
keskiviikko 12. marraskuuta 2014
decisions, choices and plans
hey
Being 18 is a interesting time in a persons life. You just turned adult and suddenly you have responsibilities you have to take care of. There is no longer a father or mother that says you to do things or take care of your things. Also decisions that you have to make, where do i want to study, where do i want to live, should i get work and so on.
Now i have had some tough choices i have had to make, i had to choose where do i want to do my military, what do i want to focus on? people, myself, s.o, sports or maybe just go with the flow and do everything. Now in the near future I will be forced to decided the biggest question in my life, where am I´m going to study?. It feels sometimes that the decision you make is going to determine your whole life and at least feel sometimes extremely afraid of deciding what to do. I feel that i´m going to choose the wrong option and regret it forever. But i always noticed, sometimes if you think too much on the choice you are about to make, it will only confuse you more. Almost always in the end i have made the choice on gut feeling, or even sometimes let life decide for me, trust in what God brings to my path. Almost always in the end i have smiled on the events and paths i have gone, rarely i have regretted my decisions. But if you do regret, then think about the good things it has brought you, and the experiences and the things you have learned from it. If you fall down 5 times, you stand up 6 times. (Is it scary to think that once your mother and father put you down and never picked you up again?). Always smile, even when you know you did a stupid choice as everything has its reasons.
To plan something is even harder and i hate it even more. Even tough more often that not it is me that plan what happens. I hate to be the one who decides what to do and when, i always have the feeling of that people do not like my plans and just go with it because they have nothing better to do. And mostly everything someone plans i almost always enjoy, so i prefer if someone else decides instead of me. But if i do, i always try plan everything to perfection so no one is disappointing.
But if I´m honest more often than not, people will enjoy it if you do, people are not that much different and if they are your friends you should have same kind of interests. And if you go trough the trouble of doing plans and your friends do not help, then they should be happy!
So do not worry (i worry myself) if you plan something its more often than not quite good! Just make sure you ask for opinions and if you do plans with your friends, let them decide to. Do not be afraid to decide!
Being 18 is a interesting time in a persons life. You just turned adult and suddenly you have responsibilities you have to take care of. There is no longer a father or mother that says you to do things or take care of your things. Also decisions that you have to make, where do i want to study, where do i want to live, should i get work and so on.
Now i have had some tough choices i have had to make, i had to choose where do i want to do my military, what do i want to focus on? people, myself, s.o, sports or maybe just go with the flow and do everything. Now in the near future I will be forced to decided the biggest question in my life, where am I´m going to study?. It feels sometimes that the decision you make is going to determine your whole life and at least feel sometimes extremely afraid of deciding what to do. I feel that i´m going to choose the wrong option and regret it forever. But i always noticed, sometimes if you think too much on the choice you are about to make, it will only confuse you more. Almost always in the end i have made the choice on gut feeling, or even sometimes let life decide for me, trust in what God brings to my path. Almost always in the end i have smiled on the events and paths i have gone, rarely i have regretted my decisions. But if you do regret, then think about the good things it has brought you, and the experiences and the things you have learned from it. If you fall down 5 times, you stand up 6 times. (Is it scary to think that once your mother and father put you down and never picked you up again?). Always smile, even when you know you did a stupid choice as everything has its reasons.
To plan something is even harder and i hate it even more. Even tough more often that not it is me that plan what happens. I hate to be the one who decides what to do and when, i always have the feeling of that people do not like my plans and just go with it because they have nothing better to do. And mostly everything someone plans i almost always enjoy, so i prefer if someone else decides instead of me. But if i do, i always try plan everything to perfection so no one is disappointing.
But if I´m honest more often than not, people will enjoy it if you do, people are not that much different and if they are your friends you should have same kind of interests. And if you go trough the trouble of doing plans and your friends do not help, then they should be happy!
So do not worry (i worry myself) if you plan something its more often than not quite good! Just make sure you ask for opinions and if you do plans with your friends, let them decide to. Do not be afraid to decide!
tiistai 4. marraskuuta 2014
The blue man
Hello!
Tomorrow Chelsea is going to play versus Maribor, a easy game for the blues it should be. On Thursday I am going to go watch HJK play vs. Torino with Elias, a game that i suspect is going to end badly for HJK. And on Saturday Chelsea plays vs. Liverpool which is going to be the best game of the three.
Now you might question why i tell you this, well mostly as I want to talk about my interests in football. I remember the day i fell in love with Chelsea, i was young and played football and i was watching some national games. And if i don´t remember completely wrong it was a game between Czech Republic and Ivory Coast, there was this strong forward who played in a style i saw myself play. But the thing that really struck my eyes was the Czech goalkeeper, he saved everything, and i mean everything. Now i started to look who these players were, it was Drogba and Peter Chech, and on mere coincidence they both played for FC Chelsea so after that, i have been a Chelsea fan. Now i daily read the news of Chelsea and have a obsession on them. I love them in my hearth with such a passion, I get depressed when they loose(they have not in a while) and get really happy when they win/destroy the opponent. HJK I cheer on because as stated before i played football, and i played a large part of my "career" in HJK and such they always will have a place in my hearth and passion.
Now why do i love a football team so much, they only run after a ball as people say.
I do not know to be honest. I think it is for the love of football i have, as young always played football, and now days i don´t know anything better than playing some "fusse" with my friends in the sun. The feeling of running and kicking and saving and fighting of the ball, i can not stop. And watching the professionals play, the skill, the art, the technique and strategy, its hypnotizing.
Chelsea especially is a team i love, know pretty much everything about(okay a overstatement but most) and a team that i almost feel like a family in a sense. Of course they do not know me, and i do not know them but still. I want them to win, i hate to see them struggle and when i see the joy when they play i start to smile to . But also the competitive side of me also has a huge part in it. I want them to win, and when they don´t win i notice myself blaming weird stuff, getting angry at the opponents which is stupid. But when they do win, i start a huge party in my head, and start to annoy everyone and enjoy to annoy my friends especially, as they support other teams.
I think also being with my friends watching the games is a huge part. Especially now days when we are 18 we can go to a bar, buy some nachos and a good beer and sit down and discuss football and the game. Then of course annoy the others when your own favorite team wins.
Well in the end i love football and always will, it makes me sad sometimes when i miss games because of travels and schedules but that just belongs to it. One of the biggest dreams i have is traveling to Stamford Brige and meet Chelsea players and watch them play at their home stadium. But now i shall go watch Real vs. Liverpool
KTBFFH !!!
Tilaa:
Kommentit (Atom)




