Well hello winter!
Yesterday was a wonderful day, it snowed, but it was not a blizzard.
It was that first snow that felt awesome and brisk, after a long period of annoying cold(7-3 degrees).
It felt really nice and everything was covered in snow, so i finally got the feeling of winter is coming and xmas is on the way.
Last year if someone remembers there was no snow until after new years eve, and i found it extremely annoying and un-finish like, but the snow after that was insane so it kinda covered it up.
I think snow belongs to winter, a winter without snow is like curry sauce without curry. It does not work like that. I was severely disappointed last year when there was none, i never got the holiday spirit, or the feeling of calm nice rest in the world. But now, finally there is snow everywhere and i feel like its time to enjoy winter and rest a bit after a wild Summer and Autumn. I think the perfect weather for winter is around 5-7 degrees on the negative side, with the sun shining for 2-4 hours and no wind, then i feel like its perfect. Only times in winter i feel i do not want to go out is when its blizzard and you cannot even see nothing as there is so much snow raining down from the sky. If it snows a bit without a hard wind it almost also makes it better.
I love winter, you can go out and ski the slopes(not that boring skiing) skate and play ice hockey with your friends. Even have snowball fights and be sledding down the hills, just enjoy the lovely snow and atmosphere. And who does not love a good cup of mulled wine and the scent of freshly baked gingerbread and mince pie. While sitting inside a cousy home with lovely people, or just take a hot sauna after you have been outside for a couple of hours.
I do not understand people tho, why so many complain its cold and dark and boring. Especially people who complain its cold, if its cold then ffs put more cloths on. There is no bad weather, only bad cloths. Especially girls(and some rare boys no sexism intended) who A. keep their jacket open, and don`t even close when i say to close it(because some fucked up reason) B. Walks with shoes not designed for this weather, like converses... you going to have a bad time. C. people who only wear ankle socks and fold their jeans UPWARDS to have a bare part in their leg... and then when they are home they put wool socks on.. yea.. But its their problem, and I are not going to intervene.Rant over.
I love winter!
Some of my own pictures for once


Ei kommentteja:
Lähetä kommentti